Congressional Asthma & Allergy Caucus


Rep. Eliot Engel (D-NY)


Rep. Gregg Harper (R-MS)


Rep. Carol Shea-Porter (D-NH)

Since 2011, the House of Representatives Congressional Asthma & Allergy Caucus has provided an official voice on Capitol Hill for asthma and allergy  patients, families and healthcare professionals.

A bipartisan group led by co-chairs Representative Eliot Engel (D-NY), Representative Gregg Harper (R-MS), and Rep. Carol Shea-Porter (D-NH) the Caucus keeps asthma and allergy part of the national healthcare conversation and provides a network of supporters in Congress on related policies. The Caucus also educates Members and their staff about these conditions through briefings and educational events, increases public awareness on policy matters, and builds relationships among federal and state regulatory agencies, industry stakeholders and our allergy and asthma community — families, patients and healthcare providers.

Allergy & Asthma Network supports the Caucus through educational briefings, engages Members on policy, and encourages membership into the Caucus.

Take a few minutes to support advocacy and education by the Caucus because the stronger its voice, the stronger its impact.  Ask your Member of Congress to join the Congressional Asthma & Allergy Caucus today!

For more information, contact Charmayne Anderson, Director of Advocacy,